Living the Deluxe Life

DSCN1711My father passed away when I was a child, and my mother decided my sister and I needed a change of scenery and moved us to the United States. 25 years later, I decided to return to visit Peru, my birthplace. This was the most exciting and scariest trip I have ever taken.

Exciting – because I was looking forward to all the new adventures and seeing all of the changes in the past 25 years, and of course to see family members I had not seen in decades. Scariest – because the last time I was there, I was so young that I had not even realized I was gay. I wasn’t sure at all what it would be like to return after coming out of the closet abroad.

DSCN1697-BAs a Writer and Editor, I write about my personal experiences, and therefore, I have been very open about my sexuality and family. So returning to the place that witnessed my birth, and seeing relatives who have read my articles featuring my husband and our kids, was a worrisome time for me. However, luckily for me, I had an absolutely wonderful experience.

DSCN1695

Although I have family in Peru, I decided to connext with Aaron Paiva Leyton of “TOURGUIDEPERU Tours tailored by Aaron” in order to make this trip an unforgettable one. Aaron guided us on where to stay and visit, and how to truly enjoy Lima. Aaron and his team at Tour Guide Peru, took the time to help me and to ease my worries and concerns during the planning process and while in Lima. The Connextions team enjoyed this adventure so much that we decided to choose Peru as the “Top Luxury Destination” and we highly recommend contacting Aaron and his Team to help you to create your Peruvian adventure.
cover smallDeluxe Life, Connextions Magazine issue #20, features the most luxurious destinations. For a vacation to be considered “luxury travel,” a lot of factors must be taken into consideration, but the main one is where you will rest your head and body. The hotel or resort you choose will determine just how luxurious your trip will be, this is why in this issue we are focusing on those places that scream Deluxe Life!

For this issue, we traveled all over the world and had lots of fun at photo shoots from Oslo in Norway, to California, Maui, Connecticut, Lima in Peru and Florida where Connextions Magazine visited the Diplomat Resort & Spa for an unforgettable photo shoot with Lithuanian Model Paulius Paražinskas. We also take you to the DANDI Awards ceremony, where Connextions Magazine was the winner in the Media category; and introduce you to Starlight Charter, an LGBT owned and operated sailing experience providing you with unique and private adventures, which served as the location for this issue’s cover photo shoot with French Model William Rootpeter.

Thank you,

MVP

Editor In Chief, Connextions Magazine

Leave a comment