5 Hotel Recommendations in Buenos Aires

Panamericano Rooftoop Pool, photo courtesy Panamericano Hotel
Panamericano Rooftoop Pool, photo courtesy Panamericano Hotel

As featured in Connextions Magazine, Issue 13   |   Written by: David Duran

There’s no place more unique and special in South America as Argentina. The country that somehow stands out above the rest has so much to offer, but for now, I am focusing on the city everyone knows and loves; Buenos Aires. Maybe it’s the beauty of the accent heard from the Argentine people, or the smells of fresh empanadas baking in ovens. Or it’s possibly the tastes of some of the best wines in the world. There’s just something extra spectacular about Buenos Aires. Honestly, for me, it’s a combination of all of the above, mixed with the overwhelming feeling I get each time I walk past the La Casa Rosada (the pink house).  I know the story of Evita might be controversial to some Argentinians, and I don’t pride myself as being an Argentinian political aficionado, so lets just leave it at that. The pink house is stunning, day and night, and I can’t help but hum the tunes of the beloved musical.

While visiting, I was able to master three neighborhoods and visit many others. I opted to stay in various hotels as to help acclimate myself in the city and improve my orientation of where everything is located.

Mansion Vitraux is architecturally stunning.  |  Hotel Club Frances – Plain and simple, this place is just beautiful.  |  Conveniently located just feet from the Recoleta Mall is Loi Suites Recoleta.  |  Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires – You can’t go wrong with this hotel brand.  |  The Panamericano Hotel is 23-floors of pure perfection.

Read more here: http://www.connextionsmagazine.com/1/post/2013/11/connextions-magazine-issue-13-digital-release.html

Leave a Reply

